Westchester Community Foundation Names New Board Chair, Members

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Westchester Community Foundation Names New Board Chair, Members

The Westchester Community Foundation has elected Dale Akinla, II, CFP® financial advisor and wealth management professional, as Chair of the Foundation’s Board. Mr. Akinla has been a member of the Board since 2012. Mr. Akinla has held a number of leadership positions with local nonprofits as a volunteer.

Three new members were also elected to the Board: Sarah Jones-Maturo, president of RM Friedland LLC, Antoinette Klatzky of the Eileen Fisher Community Foundation and Eileen Fisher Leadership institute, and Ruth Suzman, a dedicated volunteer, philanthropist, and non-profit advisor who serves in leadership roles on local and national nonprofit and foundation boards.

The Foundation, a division of the New York Community Trust, works on a long-term relationship basis with local donors on developing their charitable giving. Its Board oversees its Westchester activities. In 2017, it awarded $2.1 million in grants to local nonprofits. An additional $4.4 million was distributed through donor-advised funds. 

Find More By

Funding Area