Philanthropy New York Elects New Board Members and Announces 2019 -2020 Executive Committee

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Philanthropy New York Elects New Board Members and Announces 2019 -2020 Executive Committee

Philanthropy New York welcomes three new members to it's Board of Directors and announces the 2019-2020 Executive Committee.

The newly elected Board members are Rosanna Aybar, Neill Coleman and Laura Packer.

Rosanna Aybar is the Vice President, Finance and Administration for the William T. Grant Foundation. She regularly interacts with Board members and investment managers to preserve and grow the endowment and meet all regulatory and tax requirements. She also is responsible for coordinating infrastructure processes as diverse as budgeting, accounting, investments, human resources, facilities, and information technology.

Neill Coleman currently serves as Chief Philanthropy Officer at Trinity Church Wall Street, leading the Grants Mission Investing team. Trinity is a growing and inclusive Episcopal parish that awards over $10
million a year in grants in New York City and globally. Neill oversees Trinity’s philanthropic initiatives, focusing on affordable housing, racial justice and building leadership and financial capacity. Neill serves as President of the Board of the Stonewall Community Foundation, the only public foundation focused on the needs of New York’s LGBTQ community.

Laura Packer is the Executive Director of the Howard Gilman Foundation. Prior to that time, Laura served for thirteen years as the Arts Program Director for the Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation, the largest private funder of the arts in New Jersey.

Philanthropy New York’s 2019 Board of Directors:

Kyung Yoon, Board Chair 
President, Korean American Community Foundation

Pam Foster, Vice Chair
Chief Operating Officer, Co-Impact

Patricia Swann, Vice Chair
Senior Program Officer, The New York Community Trust

Jeanne Haws, Treasurer
Chief Operating Officer, Wellspring Philanthropic Fund

Charles Buice, Secretary
President, Tiger Foundation

Kenneth Austin, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, The Wallace Foundation

Diahann Billings-Burford, Trustee, Robert Sterling Clark Foundation  

Eric Eckholdt, Executive Director, Credit Suisse Americas Foundation

Pamela Foster, Chief Operating Officer, Co-Impact

Amy Freitag, Executive Director, The J.M. Kaplan Fund

Yancy Rubén Garrido, Senior Program Officer, The Clark Foundation

Jacqueline Jones, President and CEO, Foundation for Child Development

Jason McGill, Co-Executive Director, Arcus Foundation

Maria Mottola, Executive Director, New York Foundation

Ana Oliveira, President & CEO, The New York Women's Foundation

Leticia Peguero, Vice President of Programs, The Nathan Cummings Foundation

David Sandman, President and CEO, New York State Health Foundation

Teresa Younger, President and CEO, Ms. Foundation for Women

Find More By

News type 
Related Organizations