Executive Committee

Group Type: 

The Executive Committee is elected by the Board at the annual meeting each year, and consists of the Chair, Vice Chair(s), Secretary, and Treasurer. These officers must be Board members and their one-year term of office is renewable. The Chair may be asked to serve a second year even if her/his Board term has run out. The Committee provides leadership and direction to the Board and is a key part of the governance structure.

For more information, please contact Amy Chen, Executive Coordinator and Board Secretary, at achen@philanthropynewyork.org